Frida with Tungsten (1998)

These are images of Frida. A beautiful Swedish language student I ran into of the Portobello Road. She is clearly a natural beauty with blue grey eyes that hide a story. A beautiful and very healthy young woman who I understand is a junior skiing champion. We had agreed that we would do a portrait and fashion style shoot. She brought mostly sports clothing and so we shot images perhaps more suitable for Sports Illustrated that the pages of Vogue. The easy conversation is reflected I think in the style of the portraiture. A thoroughly enjoyable session from me. I’m always up to the challenge of using my own domestic spaces to take photos and this shoot was here in London, in my gigs in Ladbroke Grove, just a couple of weeks ago. My trusty black theatre drapes formed the background and used just artificial tungsten light.

Leave a Reply

