Erotic in London

I meant up with Frankie in London at a Travelodge in London recently. We set out to spend the evening taking consciously erotic conceptual images and I think it has proved very successful. I had envisaged most of the work as being black and white but I used the neon lights, normally such a downer on images, but we got some fantastic images there too. She sent me some of her own edits which have provided inspiration for some of my own adjustments.

The practicalities of taking an overhead photograph of a model laying on an enormous piece of rubber lying across a double bed, covered in oil, using flash, is not to be underestimated! There was a lot of messing about. But the results overall have proved really quite remarkable. And, maybe still most important for me, the session was fun.

Frankie April 2007 No7 is available for sale in the Bathroom Collection

 

Leave a Reply

