Really? Yes, just a single lightbulb!

Since a couple of weeks ago, when I posted some images taken in 1998 of Althea at my flat in Ladbroke Grove, I’ve had several people question on my claim that the images were taken under a single tungsten bulb. So just to prove the fact I’ve trawled the negative archive and scans a couple of the set-up shots. My glorious 8 feet by 12 feet palatial room complete with my futon are in clear shot. I’m pretty sure it was a 100 watt tungsten bulb (this was 1998 so not an eco-green one!). So now maybe the doubters would like to pop over to the Faces Collection and buy a copy of this print and support the British Heart Foundation and the Stroke Association.

The Final Result
Althea by Lamplight (1998)
Althea by Lamplight (1998)
Set-Up Shots
Althea set-up shot (1998) No1
Althea set-up shot (1998) No1
Althea set-up shot (1998) No2
Althea set-up shot (1998) No2
One thought on “Really? Yes, just a single lightbulb!

  1. I confess I never believe what photographers say about how they do stuff. With computers now you can’t really say that the picture never lies but I’m convinced!

    Like

Leave a Reply

