Alice’s First Photos (1996)

These beautiful images are of Clare and Brian, and most importantly of Alice, their baby yet to be born.

Taken in August 1996 in my living room at Howard Street, Oxford, represented a daunting responsibility and a potentially awkward  session although it turned out rather well as the images show. Clare was a former colleague from my Oxford University days she just looked stunning. They do say pregnant women have certain ‘glow’ and I think Clare definitely has that. I have always found taking pictures of couples challenging although Brian, who I think I’d only met once beforehand, made it easy for me and I hope I made it easy for them too. After all, this was about Alice’s future appearence.

Alice (1996)
Alice’s First Pictures (1996)
Leave a Reply

